HPE Hiring 2026: Intern Jobs for Freshers – Apply
October 22, 2026
Railway RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026 is an announced recruitment opportunity reported for candidates aspiring to work with Indian Railways. According to the supplied recruitment notice, the Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) are expected to recruit 1,250 Station Masters under CEN 08/2026.
The notice lists the online application period as 27 October to 25 November 2026. Candidates with a bachelor's degree may be eligible, subject to the official notification's conditions.
Applicants should carefully verify the vacancy count, age limit, examination fee, selection process, and other requirements against the official RRB notification before applying.
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruiting Authority | Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) |
| Post Name | Station Master (SM) |
| Advertisement Number | CEN 08/2026, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Total Vacancies | 1,250 (reported; verify official notification) |
| Qualification | Bachelor's degree from a recognized university, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Application Start Date | 27 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 25 November 2026 |
| Fee Payment Deadline | 25 November 2026 |
| Exam Date | To be announced |
| Admit Card | Expected 4 days before the examination, according to the supplied notice |
| Official Information | Indian Railways and RRB Ahmedabad |
Verification notice: A current official notification confirming these exact CEN 08/2026 details was not located in the RRB sources checked. Treat the vacancy count and dates as information from the supplied notice until the relevant official notification is published.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification / Application Link Activation | 27 October 2026, according to the supplied notice |
| Online Application Begins | 27 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 25 November 2026 |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 25 November 2026 |
| Application Correction Window | To be announced |
| Application Status | To be announced |
| Examination Date | To be announced |
| Exam City Intimation | Expected 10 days before the exam, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Admit Card Release | Expected 4 days before the exam, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Answer Key | To be announced |
Candidates should check the official recruitment portal regularly for any changes to these dates.
The supplied notice lists the following examination fees:
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General | ?500 |
| OBC | ?500 |
| EWS | ?500 |
| SC | ?250 |
| ST | ?250 |
| Persons with Disabilities (PwBD) | ?250 |
According to the supplied notice, the following refunds may apply after appearing in the first-stage examination:
| Category | Stated Refund |
|---|---|
| UR / OBC / EWS | ?400 |
| SC / ST / PwBD / Female Candidates | ?250 |
These fees and refund amounts have not been independently confirmed for CEN 08/2026. Candidates should consult the official notification for the applicable fee, concessions, refund conditions, and accepted payment methods.
The supplied notice does not specify the minimum or maximum age. Both are marked as “Soon,” and the age calculation date is stated as 1 July 2027.
| Age Requirement | Details |
|---|---|
| Minimum Age | Not specified in the supplied notice |
| Maximum Age | Not specified in the supplied notice |
| Age Calculation Date | 1 July 2027, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Age Relaxation | Subject to official recruitment rules |
Candidates should not assume an age range until the official notification confirms it. Category-based age relaxation, if applicable, will be governed by the published recruitment rules.
| Post Name | Reported Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Railway Station Master | 1,250 |
| Total | 1,250 |
The number of vacancies and their distribution among RRB regions and reservation categories should be verified from the official vacancy table.
According to the supplied notice, candidates should have:
A bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university in India.
Any additional qualification or condition specified in the official notification.
Applicants should confirm the eligibility date, degree requirements, and whether any additional conditions apply before submitting the application.
The complete selection procedure for the reported CEN 08/2026 recruitment must be checked in the official notification.
Candidates should look for details covering:
Computer-Based Test (CBT) stages.
Computer-Based Aptitude Test (CBAT), if prescribed.
Document verification.
Medical fitness examination.
The exact stages, qualifying requirements, examination pattern, and weightage must be confirmed from the official notice rather than assumed from earlier Station Master recruitments.
The supplied notice does not provide a verified salary or pay level for this recruitment. Candidates should refer to the official notification for the applicable pay matrix, allowances, and service conditions.
The supplied notice states that applications are expected to open on 27 October 2026. If the recruitment is confirmed and the application portal becomes available, follow these steps:
Visit the official website of the relevant Railway Recruitment Board.
Locate the Station Master recruitment notice identified as CEN 08/2026.
Read the complete official notification and check your eligibility.
Open the authorized online application link.
Register and enter your personal, educational, and contact details.
Upload the required photograph, signature, and supporting documents in the prescribed format.
Pay the applicable examination fee, if required.
Review the completed application form carefully.
Submit the form and save or print the final confirmation for your records.
Do not submit personal documents or payment through unofficial links claiming to offer guaranteed selection.
| Resource | Link / Status |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | Expected to activate on 27 October 2026, according to the supplied notice |
| Download Official Notification | Expected to be available on 27 October 2026, according to the supplied notice |
| RRB Ahmedabad | https://rrbahmedabad.gov.in/ |
| Indian Railways | https://indianrailways.gov.in/ |
| Examination Date | To be announced |
| Admit Card | To be announced |
Important: The direct application and notification URLs were not included in the supplied notice. Use an official RRB website to locate the relevant notification and application link when available.
The supplied notice reports 1,250 Station Master vacancies. Candidates should confirm the total and category-wise distribution in the official notification.
The supplied notice lists 27 October 2026 as the application start date.
The supplied notice lists 25 November 2026 as the last date to submit the online application and pay the examination fee.
The supplied notice states that a bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university is required. Check the official notification for the precise conditions.
The minimum and maximum ages have not been specified in the supplied notice. Applicants should wait for or consult the official notification for the age limit and applicable relaxations.
The supplied notice lists ?500 for General, OBC, and EWS candidates, and ?250 for SC, ST, and PwBD candidates. Verify the fee and refund rules in the official notification before paying.
The examination date has not been announced in the supplied information.
Candidates should apply only through the authorized online application link published by the relevant Railway Recruitment Board.
This article is prepared from the recruitment information supplied for informational purposes. The reported 1,250 vacancies, CEN number, application dates, fee amounts, and refund conditions have not been independently confirmed against a matching official notification. Candidates must verify the latest details on an official Railway Recruitment Board website before applying.
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
October 22, 2026
Search jobs, scholarships, internships and articles.
No comments yet. Be the first to comment.